Celebrating my beloved…

This week’s “trivia” is honoring my beloved wife, who has blessed me with two beautiful children and seven amazing years together. I love you sweets!

pict0109_3

• She is the most instinctive mother that I have ever met

• She is incredibly patient, especially when I am acting like her “third child”

• She has THE most AMAZING eyes that I can gaze into forever

• Everyone who gets to know her falls in love with her, almost as much as I have

• She has the best, cute sense of humor too – she can be silly in a very fun way

• She loves the Lord more than anything and has me as her #2, behind Him

• She is not afraid to stand behind me when I make a decision and loves me enough to tell me when I am wrong too

• She is the most amazing cook I know

• She is one of the smartest people in my life and challenges me when I think I “have it all figured out.” (and she’s usually right too!)

• She is my best friend, my lover, my soul-mate, my best girl, the most beautiful woman in the world, the woman I was created for, the mother of my children, the soother of my soul, the oasis in my occasional desert, the wind in my sails, the reason I get up each morning and the beginning of and the answer to my prayers each morning.

~ by kuiperactive on May 7, 2009.

One Response to “Celebrating my beloved…”

  1. I love this!!! 🙂

    It is SO TRUE too that people just fall in love with Treshia the moment they meet her… she has got to be one of the sweetest and most genuine people I’ve ever met! I really wish I lived closer to you guys so I could hang out with her more… as well as you and your beautiful kids! I miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

 
